About


KU Transportation Services is focused on helping Jayhawks get where they need to go, whether it's class, a campus event or someplace else in Lawrence.

  • We manage parking and help control traffic on campus to create a safe environment for pedestrians, bikers and vehicles.
  • In collaboration with the City of Lawrence, we provide bus service on campus and around town.
  • We operate a late-night, on-demand ride service to help students get home safely.

Transit Commission

KU Transportation Services works with the KU Transit Commission to set policy, guidelines and procedures related to transportation on campus.

 

Transit Commission Members

Transit Commission Members
NameRepresentingEmail

Term ends

Keith ChauvinFaculty/Staffkchauvin@ku.edu2021
Tiara FloydStudentssbp@ku.edu2020
Gretchen HatfieldFaculty/Staffgretchen.hatfield@ku.edu2020
Ruby LesterStudentsrklester@ku.edu2020
Furqan MohammedStudentssenatetreas@ku.edu2020
Humberto Gomez SalinasStudentshumberto.gomezsalinas@ku.edu2021
Sean SeilheimerFaculty/Staffsean.seilheimer@ku.edu2022
Isabella SouthwickStudentsisabellasouthwick@ku.edu2021
Zach ThomasonStudentszthomason@ku.edu2020

Additional Representatives

Additional Representatives
NameRepresentingCommittee RoleEmail
Margretta de VriesKU ParkingTransit Commission Secretarymdevries@ku.edu
Ginger DollFirst TransitInviteeginger.doll@firstgroup.com
Lisa HarrisTransportation Research InstituteEx Officio Memberlharris@ku.edu
Donna HultineTransportation ServicesEx Officio Memberdhultine@ku.edu
Chris KearyPublic SafetyEx Officio Memberckeary@ku.edu
Saige KillionKU On WheelsEx Officio Memberkuonwheels@ku.edu
Callie LongOperationsEx Officio Membercjl@ku.edu
Julie LoringAcademic Achievement and Access CenterEx Officio Memberjzloring@ku.edu
Chelsi MathisFirst TransitInviteechelsi.mathis@firstgroup.com
Jessica MortingerLawrence TransitInviteejmortinger@lawrenceks.org
Aaron QuisenberryTransportation ServicesEx Officio Member
aquisenberry@ku.edu
Kristy SpellmanBusiness & Financial PlanningInviteekspellman@ku.edu