KU Transportation Services is focused on helping Jayhawks get where they need to go, whether it's class, a campus event or someplace else in Lawrence.

  • We manage parking and help control traffic on campus to create a safe environment for pedestrians, bikers and vehicles.
  • In collaboration with the City of Lawrence, we provide bus service on campus and around town.
  • We operate a late-night, on-demand ride service to help students get home safely.
  • Through our partnership with Enteprise, students, faculty and staff can rent a car for an hour, a day or overnight.
  • In collaboration with the Office of Sustainability, the KU Bike Share program rents traditional bicycles and e-bikes.

Transit Commission

KU Transportation Services works with the KU Transit Commission to set policy, guidelines and procedures related to transportation on campus.

Transit Commission Members

Name Representing Email

Term ends

Keith Chauvin Faculty/Staff kchauvin@ku.edu 2021
Tiara Floyd Students sbp@ku.edu 2020
Gretchen Hatfield Faculty/Staff gretchen.hatfield@ku.edu 2020
Ruby Lester Students rklester@ku.edu 2020
Furqan Mohammed Students senatetreas@ku.edu 2020
Humberto Gomez Salinas Students humberto.gomezsalinas@ku.edu 2021
Sean Seilheimer Faculty/Staff sean.seilheimer@ku.edu 2022
Isabella Southwick Students isabellasouthwick@ku.edu 2021
Zach Thomason Students zthomason@ku.edu 2020

Additional Representatives

Name Representing Committee Role Email
Margretta de Vries KU Parking Transit Commission Secretary mdevries@ku.edu
Ginger Doll First Transit Invitee ginger.doll@firstgroup.com
Lisa Harris Transportation Research Institute Ex Officio Member lharris@ku.edu
Donna Hultine Transportation Services Ex Officio Member dhultine@ku.edu
Chris Keary Public Safety Ex Officio Member ckeary@ku.edu
Saige Killion KU On Wheels Ex Officio Member kuonwheels@ku.edu
Callie Long Operations Ex Officio Member cjl@ku.edu
Julie Loring Academic Achievement and Access Center Ex Officio Member jzloring@ku.edu
Chelsi Mathis First Transit Invitee chelsi.mathis@firstgroup.com
Jessica Mortinger Lawrence Transit Invitee jmortinger@lawrenceks.org
Aaron Quisenberry Transportation Services Ex Officio Member
Kristy Spellman Business & Financial Planning Invitee kspellman@ku.edu